WoW: Recognizing Stellar Faculty

In the past few weeks, OHSU Department of Medicine faculty have been recognized for their outstanding accomplishments as clinicians, educators, researchers and role models.


A special shout out to Dr. David Lieberman who has been selected as the incoming President of the American Gastroenterological Association (AGA). He has been at OHSU since 1982 and the Chief of the Division of Gastroenterology at OHSU since 1998. For more information about Dr. Lieberman and his accolades, please refer to the very nice article published in Gastroenterology announcing his new position.


And, a round of applause for Dr. Erin Bonura who was awarded the Faculty Senate's Teaching Award. She completed her post-graduate training in Infectious Disease at OHSU and later went on to obtain her Master's in Clinical Research. She is an Associate Program Director for the Internal Medicine Residency Program and has introduced Team Based Learning curriculum into the Residents' training.